Flowers on the Windowsill

My earlier blog dealt with a series of e-mails that I had exchanged with a lady who was having a bad day on her birthday.  

I am pleased to report that barely 24 hours later she seems to be in much better spirits.  

I received an e-mail from her first thing this morning and she has eased my concerns.

When you’ve always been employed and then suddenly – 30 years on into your career – you’re not, it can certainly throw you for a loop.  The lady has a family and although they’re usually supportive, she felt uncharacteristically alone in her apprehensions yesterday.  

She also has decided to make some suggestions to me in order that I might move forward in my own situation.  So she’s definitely outwardly directed now and I pray the little crisis I witnessed yesterday has been resolved.

Funny how these things work: first I was reaching out to her and now she is reaching out to me.  

More to come at a later time; just wanted to let everybody know what was what.

Now will somebody please lock that window?

About jaypochapin

Married adult human male, father, brother, son, writer, voiceover actor and humorist. Frequently funny, sometimes snarky, occasionally profound. Beatles, Stones, Who, Python, Firesign Theatre, Shakespeare, Bogart/Bacall, Marx Brothers, Alice Cooper and more besides. Have worked as many things: traffic reporter, disc jockey, newscaster, interviewer, producer, copywriter, voice over talent, teacher, emcee, housekeeper, janitor, uniformed security officer, bagel baker's assistant and more, but don't let the uniform fool you, baby! I ... AM ... THE WRITER!

Leave a Reply

