Why It’s Been So Long…

…Since I last posted anything:

It’s been a real slice these past 5 or 6 months; I’ve been running around in the offline world, dealing with things that absolutely require analog attention and application.  You know, what we older folks like to call … “Life.”

life-has-no-ctrl-z

Don’t worry, the family and I are all fine.  But I won’t lie: it’s been challenging.

The details are not so important as the outcome.  The big news is we’re all still here and thriving.

Peeps Jumping at Surf

How soon will I resume posting to this blog?  Good question.  I have pages and pages of draft material … on another CPU.

Sorry, I simply DO NOT trust the Cloud.  No more than I trust my personal savings to a hollow tree trunk in my local public park.  Not after the IRS reveals that 300 THOUSAND tax filers may have been compromised in their personal information which the IRS is legally authorized to collect, but apparently not required to take reasonable measures to protect.

So there we have it: I have material ready to go, but I must either re-copy it manually (keystroke it into the keyboard, as we used to say back in the days when dinosaurs and floppy discs ruled the earth), or else re-compose it from memory, kind of like one of Ray Bradbury’s human reciting novels from “Fahrenheit 451” or one of the “bookleggers” from Walter Miller’s “Canticle for Leibowitz”  (Hey, go to the library, people, that’s what I do!)

imagesS49VI01K

In the meantime, please know, again, the family and I are all fine.

So how are you?

About jaypochapin

Married adult human male, father, brother, son, writer, voiceover actor and humorist. Frequently funny, sometimes snarky, occasionally profound. Beatles, Stones, Who, Python, Firesign Theatre, Shakespeare, Bogart/Bacall, Marx Brothers, Alice Cooper and more besides. Have worked as many things: traffic reporter, disc jockey, newscaster, interviewer, producer, copywriter, voice over talent, teacher, emcee, housekeeper, janitor, uniformed security officer, bagel baker's assistant and more, but don't let the uniform fool you, baby! I ... AM ... THE WRITER!

Leave a Reply

