RSDS: In Praise of Autumn

I hope that your weekend has been restful and kind to you.

Here in the Northern Hemisphere, the days are darkening noticeably earlier and the temperatures are beginning to moderate away from the steamy heat of a month or two ago.

I used to enjoy autumn as a child, I no longer do. I associate the season now with the waning of the pervasive Life Force and it reminds me that I have more time behind me than I have in front of me.

So I was gratified to discover the “Diesel Sweeties” by Rick Stevens comics below. They remind me of some of the reasons I used to like Fall so much…

R Stevens Diesel Sweeties Nipples the Bear Auttumn

R Stevens Diesel Sweeties Excited for Fall TV

Thanks to Rick Stevens for granting his permission to re-post his work here.

And BTW, speaking of television, Happy 50th Anniversary to Star Trek!

If you somehow missed last week’s “Diesel Sweeties” Trek-themed post, you’re welcome to click here:

https://jaypochapin.wordpress.com/2016/08/31/rsds-wars-vs-trek/

Please remember that your visits here are always appreciated; I hope you will return soon!

About jaypochapin

Married adult human male, father, brother, son, writer, voiceover actor and humorist. Frequently funny, sometimes snarky, occasionally profound. Beatles, Stones, Who, Python, Firesign Theatre, Shakespeare, Bogart/Bacall, Marx Brothers, Alice Cooper and more besides. Have worked as many things: traffic reporter, disc jockey, newscaster, interviewer, producer, copywriter, voice over talent, teacher, emcee, housekeeper, janitor, uniformed security officer, bagel baker's assistant and more, but don't let the uniform fool you, baby! I ... AM ... THE WRITER!

Leave a Reply

