Some of my Best Friends…

…Are women, or as I prefer to think of them, Ovarian-Americans (R).  In fact my own mother, my wife, even my daughter, all of them, Ovarian-Americans (R), every last one!

Mind you, I’m not genderist, I also have many Testicular-American (R) friends, which I believe allows me to rightfully claim to be gonad-neutral (R) as far as that’s concerned.

With that in mind, let us consider the following artwork from cartoonist Jen Sorensen

j-sorensen-freedom-of-choice

Thanks a whole bunch to Ms. Sorensen, herself an Ovarian-American (R), for this artful creation. Meanwhile, here’s a quick recent submission from another of our more frequent guest artists, Matt Lubchansky

m-lubchansky-dont-pet-the-cops

And to all of you who make the time to visit this humble blog, both Ovarian-Americans (R) and Testicular-Americans (R) alike, black, white, grey, police, civilian, not to mention the assorted other Ovarian and Testicular citizens from around the world who stop by, my heartfelt appreciation!

Please show us some love and like, share, comment or even re-post using the assorted convenient buttons below! And come back soon!

Oh, and the United States Postal Service asks me to remind you: don’t forget to get your Columbus Day cards and packages in the mail soon to avoid the rush!

Bye for now!

About jaypochapin

Married adult human male, father, brother, son, writer, voiceover actor and humorist. Frequently funny, sometimes snarky, occasionally profound. Beatles, Stones, Who, Python, Firesign Theatre, Shakespeare, Bogart/Bacall, Marx Brothers, Alice Cooper and more besides. Have worked as many things: traffic reporter, disc jockey, newscaster, interviewer, producer, copywriter, voice over talent, teacher, emcee, housekeeper, janitor, uniformed security officer, bagel baker's assistant and more, but don't let the uniform fool you, baby! I ... AM ... THE WRITER!

Leave a Reply

