I Miss Blogging!

Hello, anybody still out there?

It may not seem long to you, gentle reader, but it feels to me as if my previous post of any consequence was ages ago… To make up for lost time, here are a few works of art from Rick Stevens‘ “Diesel Sweeties” universe:

red-robot-toy-with-prey

red-robot-feel-safe

Okay, let’s see what else we have here…

names-of-coffee

And finally…

carbs-tardis

If you came here expecting to see something about the recent U-S Presidential Election, I have really have nothing to say that hasn’t already been expressed elsewhere by folks much more eloquent than I can ever hope to be.

No, I’m NOT altogether overjoyed, but I’ve lived through some pretty dreadful Presidents in my day, and I expect I will live through the pending administration as well.

And if I don’t… well, I’ll be perfectly happy to leave the mess behind for somebody else to clean up since I do not consider myself to be responsible for it in the first place.

Or as we used to say back in my college days, “Don’t blame ME, I voted for McGovern!”

P.S.: Please understand, I’m NOT all the way back to regular posting yet, so please be patient! I’ll do my best to resume blogging regularly as soon as I can!

In the meantime, as always, THANKS!!!

monogram-for-the-coffin

About jaypochapin

Married adult human male, father, brother, son, writer, voiceover actor and humorist. Frequently funny, sometimes snarky, occasionally profound. Beatles, Stones, Who, Python, Firesign Theatre, Shakespeare, Bogart/Bacall, Marx Brothers, Alice Cooper and more besides. Have worked as many things: traffic reporter, disc jockey, newscaster, interviewer, producer, copywriter, voice over talent, teacher, emcee, housekeeper, janitor, uniformed security officer, bagel baker's assistant and more, but don't let the uniform fool you, baby! I ... AM ... THE WRITER!

Leave a Reply

